Nassau Broadcasting Maine Wins Seven Creative Awards


Portland, ME– Nassau Broadcasting Maine was the recipient of seven creative awards at the Maine Association of Broadcasters convention this past Saturday in Portland. Three different stations and WBACH, the Classical Station received these recognitions. The awards were as follows:

Public Service
1st place: WFNK, Lewiston/Portland — “107.5 Frank FM Children’s Miracle Network Radiothon” — Bill Fox, Leif Erickson, Chrissy Cavotta, Stan Manning, Chris Mitchell
2nd place: WTHT, Auburn/Portland — “99-9 The Wolf St. Jude’s Radiothon” — Dave Winsor, Michelle Taylor, Andy Austin, Amy Ryan, Chris Mitchell, Stan Manning, Caryn Collins

2nd place: WBACH, Kennebunk/Portland/Rockland/Bar Harbor “Your Story” — Steve Steinberg, Chuck Homler

Best Spot
2nd place: WHXR/WHXQ, 106-7 and 104-7 The Bone-Kennebunkport/Portland — “Taylor Rental – Miss Morgan” — Steve Steinberg, Chrissy Cavotta, Chuck Homler

Best of the Web
1st place: WTHT, Auburn/Portland — “99.9 The Wolf” — Mark Turcotte
2nd place: WFNK, Lewiston/Portland — “107.5 Frank FM” — Mark Turcotte
3rd place: WHXQ/WHXR, Kennebunk/Portland — “106.7/104.7 The Bone” – Mark Turcotte

Congratulations to everyone involved for these outstanding achievements and recognitions.